Before ‘Dope’ Drops Next Week, See Who Made The Soundtrack!

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment
Cast of Dope

Source: Alex B. Huckle / Getty

Dope is turning into one of the most anticipated movies of the summer. We rarely get Black coming-of-age movies anymore, and Dope― starring Zoe Kravitz and Shameik Moore, and executive produced by Pharrell Williams― is long overdue. But with a (hopefully) great movie, comes a great soundtrack. And with tracks from Public Enemy, Nas, and A Tribe Called Quest, how can you go wrong? There’s even a song from Kravitz’s own band, Lolawolf. Take a look at what’s included in the Dope original soundtrack below!

1.  “Rebirth of Slick” — Digable Planets
2. “Can’t Bring Me Down” — Awreeoh
3.  “The World Is Yours” — Nas
4.  “Go Head” — Awreeoh
5.  “Rebel Without A Pause” — Public Enemy
6.  “Don’t Get Deleted” — Awreeoh
7.  “Scenario” — A Tribe Called Quest
8.  “Cocaina Shawty” — Kap G
9.  “Poppin’ Off” — Watch The Duck
10. “The Humpty Dance” — Digital Underground
11. “New Money” — Buddy
12. “Hip Hop Hooray” — Naughty By Nature
13. “Dirty Feeling” — LolaWolf
14. “Home Is Where The Hatred Is” — Gil Scott-Herron
15. “It’s My Turn Now” — Awreeoh



Pharrell Williams And Robin Thicke Loses “Blurred Lines” Trial

NERD Reunites For Three Songs On The “SpongeBob” Soundtrack

Pharrell Named To Apollo Theater’s Board Of Directors

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss on Facebook!

Tags: » » » » »


Leave a Comment