Rihanna

Source: Neilson Barnard / Getty

Rihanna Navy, the wait is finally over.

Putting an end to what has been one of the most highly-anticipated and long-delayed new music announcements of 2015, Roc Nation songstress Rihanna is finally giving her fans not one but two new projects to look forward to in the near future.

First up is the reported confirmation of a Black Friday release date for her new album “ANTI.” According to multiple (unconfirmed) reports, Rih will release the album exclusively on TIDAL on November 27 first and then make it available to the public on December 4.  Rumored collaborations for the new album (which at one point was being executive produced by Kanye West) include Travis Scott, Nicki Minaj, J.Cole and Eminem, among others.

If there’s any truth to the above, it looks like we’ll find out the real track list sooner than later!

As if that wasn’t enough to send her fanbase into a frenzy, badgal RiRi also announced that she’ll be heading out on a world tour at the top of next year. Rihanna’s rumored boy toy and breakout rapper Travis Scott will join her for the North American leg of the tour, which both The Weekend and Big Sean will accompany her on the European leg.

Tickets for the ANTI world tour will go on sale exclusively for American Express Card holders and Tidal subscribers on November 30, with a general public sale date of December 3rd. Check out the official U.S. & Canada tour dates below.

RIHANNA – THE ANTI WORLD TOUR

*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Friday, February 26, 2016 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Sunday, February 28, 2016 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Tuesday, March 01, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Friday, March 04, 2016 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Saturday, March 05, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, March 06, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Wednesday, March 09, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Saturday, March 12, 2016 Jacksonville Jacksonville Arena
Sunday, March 13, 2016 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Friday, March 18, 2016 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, March 19, 2016 Cincinnati, OH U.S. Bank Arena
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Charlotte, NC The Time Warner Cable Arena
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Auburn Hills, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, March 26, 2016 Hartford, CT XL Center
Sunday, March 27, 2016 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Saturday, April 02, 2016 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sunday, April 03, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo
Tuesday, April 05, 2016 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron
Wednesday, April 06, 2016 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Saturday, April 09, 2016 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, April 10, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Center
Friday, April 15, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center
Monday, April 18, 2016 Winnipeg, MS MTS Centre
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Thursday, April 21, 2016 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, April 23, 2016 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 24, 2016 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Friday, April 29, 2016 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay
Tuesday, May 03, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Saturday, May 07, 2016 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

Also On The Urban Daily:
comments – Add Yours
×