Young Money/Cash Money’ bosses Lil Wayne and Birdman have been confirmed as the lead performers for MTV’s first “Sucker Free Awards,” airing December 4th! Wayne has been nominated in both the “Artist of the Year” and “Classic Album”categories. Birdman is set to perform his single “Why U Mad” from his upcoming album Bigga Than Life.

“For MTV2 to hold the Sucker Free Awards in Miami and allow YMCMB to be showcased, it’s gonna make for a special evening” said Birdman.

Check out the nominees below:

Must Follow Artist in Social Media – To vote via Twitter, use #suckerfreeawards and #twitterking

· Tyler, The Creator

· 50 Cent

· Fabolous

· Chris Brown

· Lil Duval

Rookie of the Year (Best Debut Album) – To vote via Twitter, use #suckerfreeawards and #RookieoftheYear

· Tyler, The Creator

· Big Sean

· J. Cole

· Wiz Khalifa

The Best Crew of 2011 – To vote via Twitter, use #suckerfreeawards and #bestcrew

· Maybach Music Group

· Odd Future


· Slaughterhouse/Shady 2.0

· GOOD Music

· Roc Nation

· Taylor Gang


Artist of the Year

· Jay-Z & Kanye West

· Lil Wayne

· Rick Ross

· Nicki Minaj

· Chris Brown

Classic Album, Best Album of the Year

· Kanye West and Jay-Z – Watch the Throne

· Lil Wayne – Tha Carter IV

· Lupe Fiasco – Lasers

· MMG – Self Made, Vol. 1

· Big Sean – Finally Famous

Club Banger, Song of the Year

· I’m On One -DJ Khaled featuring Drake, Rick Ross & Lil’ Wayne

· Ima Boss-Meek Mill

· *****’s In Paris – Kanye West and Jay-Z

· Headlines-Drake

· Racks-Y.C. featuring Future

Who’s Got Next (Best Artist without an album)

· Meek Mill

· Kendrick Lamar

· Mac Miller

· Big K.R.I.T.

· ASAP Rocky

5 Reasons Baby Hasn’t Bought That $8 Million Maybach

Birdman Ft. Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne “Y.U. Mad”

Trending on The Urban Daily
<p>Facebook Live Is Loading....</p>