Sultry R&B songstress Jhene Aiko has been hard at work prepping her debut studio album “Souled Out,” which will see release next week. However, the album was made available to stream in its entirety via iTunes Radio yesterday afternoon.


Aiko also premiered the video for her song “The Pressure” via Vevo yesterday. Directed by “Bed Peace” collaborator Donald Glover, Aiko sports a new blonde dreadlocked look amid her soulful coos and some beautifully shot visuals.

For a debut studio effort, there are a small number of features, notably from Common on the last song “Pretty Bird.” Cocaine 80s and Namiko & Miyagi round out the features. Aiko’s music is confident enough and her voice is strong enough to carry her through on her own, though.

“Souled Out” will officially be out in stores next Tuesday, September 9th. Track list and album artwork below.


1. Brave

2. To Love & Die (Feat. Cocaine 80s)

3. Beautiful Ruin

4. It’s Cool

5. Lyin King

6. Wading

7. The Pressure

8. Eternal Sunshine

9. Limbo Limbo Limbo

10. Promises (Feat. Namiko & Miyagi)

11. W.A.Y.S

12. Pretty Bird (Feat. Common)

Deluxe Edition

13. Spotless Mind

14. Remember

Like on Facebook!

Also On The Urban Daily:
Trending on The Urban Daily