2014 Tribeca Film Festival - Opening Night Premiere Of 'Time Is Illmatic' - Outside Arrivals

Source: Jim Spellman / Getty

Wale just dropped a new song just in time for the (slightly) warmer weather. “The Summer League” features Kanye West and Ty Dolla $ign, and gives off the feel of Kid Cudi‘s “Make Her Say.”

While Wale’s gearing up for the release of his fourth album, the Seinfeld-inspired The Album About Nothing, on March 31, his newly released-track did not make the album cut.

Check out “The Summer League” below.

Here’s what we know about Wale’s “The Album About Nothing”… so far

Release Date: March 31, 2015 on MMG and Atlantic Records

The Album About Nothing is heavily inspired by Jerry Seinfeld, who also makes an appearance on the album.

Seinfeld plays the role of Wale’s conscience as he narrates the album.

Two singles have been officially released from the album: “The Body” featuring Jeremih and “The Matrimony” featuring Usher.

The Album About Nothing features include Jerry Seinfeld, J. Cole, SZA, Usher and Jeremih.

Here’s The Album About Nothing tracklist:

  1. The Intro About Nothing (featuring Jerry Seinfeld)
  2. The Helium Balloon
  3. The White Shoes
  4. The Pessimist (featuring J.Cole)
  5. The Middle Finger
  6. The One Time In Houston
  7. The Girls On Drugs
  8. The God Smile
  9. The Need To Know (featuring SZA)
  10. The Success
  11. The Glass Egg
  12. The Bloom (AG3)
  13. The Matrimony (featuring Usher)
  14. The Body (featuring Jeremih)


Wale Announces J. Cole Feature On “The Album About Nothing”

Jerry Seinfeld & Wale’s Hilarious ‘Complex Mag’ Vignettes [VIDEO]

Wale Speaks On The Killings In Nigeria [VIDEO]

Also On The Urban Daily:
Trending on The Urban Daily
<p>Facebook Live Is Loading....</p>