Last night, Solange surprised fans by announcing the arrival of her new project, A Seat At The Table. The 21-track LP will be released in less than three days on Friday, September 30.

A Seat At The Table is the first project Solo has released since her True EP in 2012. The record appears to embody the Black experience, with song titles like “Don’t Touch My Hair,” “For Us By Us,” and “I Got The Magic, You Can’t Have It.”

A Seat At The Table will feature guest appearances by Sampha, The-Dream, Lil Wayne, Q-Tip, and more, with “additional vocals blessed by Tweet.”

Check out the tracklist below.

Solange – A Seat at the Table Tracklist

1. “Rise”

2. “Weary” (additional vocals blessed by Tweet)

3. “Interlude: the Glory Is in You”

4. “Cranes in the Sky”

5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”

6. “Mad” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne) (additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)

7. “Don’t You Wait”

8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”

9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (Feat. Sampha)

10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)

11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)

12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”

13. “F.U.B.U.” (Feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid) (additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)

14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” (Feat. Q-Tip)

15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)

16. “Junie”

17. “Interlude: No Limits”

18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”

19. “Interlude: Pedestals”

20. “Scales” (Feat. Kelela)

21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”


Solange Announces ‘A Seat At The Table’ Album & Tracklist  was originally published on

<p>Facebook Live Is Loading....</p>