On Wednesday night Raekwon previewed his new “Cocainism” mixtape for a group of lucky writers and bloggers along with Capone from CNN. What he didn’t expect was a visit from two of the men who helped him get started in hip-hop.

Both Scott Free and Matty C were executives at Loud Records who were instrumental in getting groups like Wutang Clan,  Mobb Deep and Big Pun signed to the label. Matty C came to Loud after running the Unsigned Hype section in The Source magazine where he found the Notorious B.I.G’s demo tape.

” ‘Microphone Murderer’ is the main demo [song],” Mr Cee told “It’s the demo that I took to Matty C from The Source magazine for the ‘Unsigned Hype’ article. Diddy heard about The Source magazine ‘Unsigned Hype’ situation. So the ‘Microphone Murderer’ was the demo song Puff heard and got him signed.”

Rae couldn’t contain his excitement as he hasn’t seen the men in almost a decade.

download the mixtape here:

1. Searchin’ For

2. Alphabet Soup

3. Ms. Sincere

4. Big Beat

5. Wallys & Pringles (prod. The Alchemist)

6. Lizz

7. Traphouse

8. City Of God

9. Shake

10. Keep On (feat. Selasi)

11. Slow Down (feat. N.O.R.E.)

12. Just 4 Laughs

13. Disposable Gunz

14. Calligraphy

15. Pullin’ Teeth (feat. Tommy Nova)

16. Road To The Riches (feat. Mobb Deep) (prod. The Alchemist)

17. Dragon Style

18. Do It In The Park’

19. Piss In The Shark Tank

20. Sunset Strip (feat. Mean Doe Green)

Download: Raekwon – Cocainism Vol. 2 (Mixtape) [Direct link via XXL]

<p>Facebook Live Is Loading....</p>